Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resignations of Mr. Yang Fenglai and Mr. Deng Aibing as Supervisors

Due to change of job, Mr. Yang Fenglai has tendered his resignation as shareholder representative supervisor, member of each of the performance and due diligence supervision committee of the board of supervisors and the finance and internal control supervision committee of the board of supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank").

By reason of age, Mr. Deng Aibing has tendered his resignation as employee representative supervisor and member of the performance and due diligence supervision committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

Mr. Yang Fenglai and Mr. Deng Aibing have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the board of supervisors of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Bank, and they have promised to strictly observe the duty to maintain the confidentiality of information of the Bank according to the law.

The board of supervisors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yang Fenglai and Mr. Deng Aibing for their contributions to the Bank during their terms of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

15 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.