Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Completion of the Redemption of Domestic Subordinated Bonds

China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") issued Subordinated Bonds in the amount of RMB40 billion (the "**Bonds**") in the China's national interbank bond market from 20 to 22 November 2012, and published the *Announcement on Completion of the Subordinated Bonds Issuance* on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

According to the relevant terms and conditions in the prospectus for the issuance of the Bonds, the Bonds are subject to the redemption option of the issuer, and the Bank has the right to redeem the Bonds in full at par value on the last day of the tenth interest accrual year (i.e. 22 November 2022). The Bank had received a reply letter from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC"), pursuant to which, no objections were raised by the CBIRC for the Bank to redeem the Bonds.

As at the date of this announcement, the Bank has exercised its redemption right and completed the redemption of the Bonds in full.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jinliang** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

23 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.