Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Resignation of Mr. Jin Panshi as Chief Information Officer

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank" or "CCB") received the resignation from Mr. Jin Panshi today. By reason of age, Mr. Jin Panshi tendered his resignation as chief information officer of the Bank. The resignation of Mr. Jin Panshi shall take effect from 21 April 2025.

Mr. Jin Panshi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. Mr. Jin Panshi has expressed his sincere gratitude for the support and help of the directors, supervisors and senior management members of the Bank, and wishes CCB blooming development.

During his tenure as the chief information officer of the Bank, Mr. Jin Panshi has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously, and has made significant contributions in establishing and improving the corporate technology governance system, promoting the implementation of IT strategic planning, enhancing information technology risk management capabilities, and advancing fintech innovation and digital transformation.

The Board of the Bank would like to express its highest praise and deep gratitude to Mr. Jin Panshi for his significant contributions.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

## 21 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Lord Sassoon and Mr. Lin Zhijun.