Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Appointment of Secretary to the Board of Directors

On 18 April 2025, the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the proposal on the executive vice president Mr. Ji Zhihong's serving as the secretary to the Board of the Bank concurrently. According to relevant regulations, Mr. Ji Zhihong's concurrent appointment as the secretary to the Board of the Bank shall take effect after the consideration and approval by the Board. Mr. Ji Zhihong has begun to serve as the secretary to the Board of the Bank concurrently from 18 April 2025.

Please refer to the *Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors* published by the Bank on 22 April 2025 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Ji Zhihong.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

22 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Lord Sassoon and Mr. Lin Zhijun.