Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Announcement on the Application for Issuance of A Shares to Specific Target Reviewed and Approved by the Shanghai Stock Exchange

References are made to the announcements of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") dated 30 March 2025, 3 April 2025 and 22 April 2025 and the circular dated 3 April 2025 regarding the proposed issuance of A shares to specific target and related matters.

The Bank received the *Review Opinion of on the Issuance of Shares to Specific Target of China Construction Bank Corporation* issued by the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 30 May 2025, which stated that the application of the Bank for the issuance of shares to specific target complies with the issuance conditions, listing conditions and information disclosure requirements.

The matter regarding the issuance of A shares to specific target by the Bank is subject to the consent for registration from the China Securities Regulatory Commission, and there remains uncertainty as to whether and when the consent for registration from the China Securities Regulatory Commission will be finally obtained.

The Bank will fulfil its information disclosure obligations in a timely manner according to the progress of this matter in accordance with the provisions of laws, regulations and the requirements of the listing rules. Investors are advised to be cautious of the investment risks.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

## The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

30 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Lord Sassoon and Mr. Lin Zhijun.